Great photos of the Women’s Waterpolo Final at Melbourne2020 IGLA Championships from Sydney Stingers Water Polo🌈🤽‍♀️ Last month’s IGLA Melbourne 2020 was the first ever IGLA or Gay Games tournament to feature a dedicated women’s water polo competition. Our Sydney Stingers women joined players from cities including Atlanta, Brisbane, London, Melbourne, Paris, Perth, San Francisco, and Toronto to showcase the incredible sporting talent of LGBTIQ and allied women in our communities. Sydney Stingers along with IGLA are working towards even greater women’s representation at future tournaments!

#IWD2020 #EachforEqual #PrideinSport #Waterpolo #EISSCommunity

View on Facebook

Newsletter Sign Up

Get all the latest IGLA news
We promise not to spam you. Unsubscribe at any time.
Invalid email address

Water Polo Champions

Year City Team Name
2013 Seattle San Fransisco Tsumadre
2012 Reykjavik TNYA
2011 (Trophy) Honolulu Melbourne Surge
2011 (Cup) Honolulu IGLA Hawaii
2009 (Trophy) Copenhagen Gay Swim Amsterdam
2009 (Cup) Copenhagen A Contre-Courant
2008 Washington DC West Hollywood Aquatics
2007 Paris QUAC
2005 Atlanta West Hollywood Aquatics
2004 Fort Lauderdale West Hollywood Aquatics
2003 San Francisco West Hollywood Aquatics
2001 Toronto West Hollywood Aquatics
2000 Paris Team New York Aquatics
1999 Atlanta West Hollywood Aquatics
1997 San Diego Seattle Otters
1996 Washington DC West Hollywood Aquatics
1995 Montreal West Hollywood Aquatics
1993 Chicago San Diego “A”
1992 Seattle West Hollywood Aquatics
1991 Los Angeles West Hollywood Aquatics
1989 Vancouver West Hollywood Aquatics
1988 San Diego San Francisco